Annual SPEO Awards – Wallenberg Spirit Award

wallenberg-award-imageWallenberg Spirit Award

This award is presented to a member-selected recipient at the Annual Opportunities Forum in February annually.  The award recognizes a member who epitomizes the spirit of Raoul Wallenberg: for making the lives of others better; for lifting up others because it is the right thing to do, not because the world is watching; for simply helping others because they are human beings, not because they are of a certain race”.



Past recipients:

2017 – Danielle List
2016 – Glenda Larson
2015 – Ann Scott
2014 – Sheena Hoover
2013 – Herb Higginbotham
2012 – Coreen Casadei
2011 – Erica DeLattre
2010 – Colleen Daley
2009 – Jason Venier
2008 – Donna Chappel
2007 – Matt Sickles
2006 – Mark Poole
2005 – Im Sook
2004 – Ray Meyer

Share this with your network

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *